About admin

Author Archive | admin

2015 Howard Hughes Awards Dinner is SOLD OUT!

The 2014 Howard Hughes Memorial Award banquet on Feb 12 is sold out. We sometimes get last minute cancellations so if you would like to place your name on a waiting list, please call 310-331-1551 or email     aeroclubsocal@yahoo.com.

Read full story Comments { 0 }
Elon Musk

SpaceX CEO Elon Musk to receive 2014 Howard Hughes Memorial Award

Elon Musk, CEO and CTO of SpaceX , the Hawthorne-based company which makes and launches advanced rockets and spacecraft, has been selected to receive the Aero Club’s 2014 Howard Hughes Memorial Award. Established in 1978 by the Hughes family, the Award is presented annually to an aerospace leader whose accomplishments have contributed significantly to the […]

Read full story Comments are closed

Aero Club officers elected for 2015

Los Angeles CA – November 21, 2014 – The Aero Club of Southern California has re-elected John Stammreich as its President for 2015. Other officers chosen are Nissen Davis, 1st VP, Stephen Perry, 2nd VP, Arthur McAllister, Treasurer and Bill Withycombe, Secretary. Julie Sims was added to the Board of Directors. The Aero Club, founded in 1925 […]

Read full story Comments are closed


Ethel Pattison will be honored for nearly 60 years of service to aviation education with the fourth annual Guiding Light Award from the Flight Path Museum and Learning Center at Los Angeles International Airport. The award will be presented at Flight Path’s 18th annual Gala fundraiser on October 1 in the Proud Bird Restaurant, 11022 […]

Read full story Comments { 0 }